Be right back…

Hello. dear Trifecta peeps! I just wanted to let you know that I’m taking a short break from the challenge for the next couple of weeks. My alter ego is about 10,000 words away from completing the first draft of her–my? our?–novel, and it’s all hands on that particular deck until the draft is finished.

I’ll take a wander through the Trifecta links from time to time, just to see what delicious creations the prompts are generating, and I’ll be back in two or three weeks. This challenge is very dear to me, even if I am a relative newbie–so many terrific writers, such a warm and welcoming community. Taking part has helped jolt me out of a difficult writing slump, and I thank you all for that!

Write on, my friends.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Valerie on August 26, 2013 - 5:45 pm

    Kallan Annie, I was worried, my friend, until I read this! How exciting! (I mean, how exciting!!!!!!!) I’m inspired now:)

    Can’t wait until you return:)

Leave a comment

